Non-Tenure Track Teaching Excellence Award

Main Content


Non-Tenure Track Teaching Excellence Award

To recognize a non-tenured-track faculty member who has demonstrated exceptional skill in undergraduate teaching.

 Non-Tenure Track Teaching Excellence Nomination Guidelines and Deadline information

Daniel Silver

2022: Daniel Silver, College of Health and Human Sciences  

2021: Kevin Smith, College of Agricultural, Life, and Physical Sciences

2021: Diana Tigerlily, College of Liberal Arts


2020: James A. Wall, College of Mass Communication and Media Arts

 Gail Thomas

2018: Gail Thomas, SIU School of Law

Timothy J. Ting

2017: Timothy J. Ting, School of Law, College of Liberal Arts

Christina Linda Lyons

2016: Christina Linda Lyons, Department of English